Upcoming Events
08/26/2019
9:00 AM: Mahjong Club
08/26/2019
9:00 AM: Mahjong Club
08/31/2019
: Library closed: Labor Day
08/31/2019
12:00 PM: Tech Help
09/02/2019
: Library closed: Labor Day
09/03/2019
4:30 PM: Lego Club for grades K-5
09/04/2019
9:00 AM: Boo Hoo Breakfast
09/04/2019
7:30 PM: Library Board of Trustees meeting
09/05/2019
6:30 PM: Mindfulness Grid Craft
09/07/2019
11:00 AM: Tail Waggin' Tutors with Vidal
09/07/2019
11:00 AM: Chess Club
09/07/2019
12:00 PM: Tech Help
09/09/2019
9:00 AM: Mahjong Club
09/09/2019
5:30 PM: Tail Waggin' Tutors with Sadie
09/09/2019
6:00 PM: Classic Movie Night: Duck Soup (not rated)
09/10/2019
4:30 PM: Lego Club for grades K-5
09/11/2019
4:30 PM: Art for Kids ages 5 and older
09/12/2019
6:30 PM: The Skies of September Astronomy Program
09/14/2019
12:00 PM: Tech Help
09/16/2019
: Story Time and Baby Rhyme Time registration
09/16/2019
9:00 AM: Mahjong Club
09/21/2019
12:00 PM: Tech Help
09/23/2019
9:00 AM: Mahjong Club
JLPL on Facebook!

Getting to the Library

Traveling north on Route 208 (from I-84):Turn left on Scofield Street, up a steep hill and down, the library is about 3 blocks on the left.

Traveling west on Route 52/Main Streer (from Newburgh): Turn left on Orchard Street (first street after the traffic light), you will be facing the library entrance (about one block down Orchard). 

The library/police station/municipal building are located in a triangle formed by Scofield, Orchard, and Walnut streets. 




 Holiday Closings 2019

Date Holiday
Tuesday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 21
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 18
Presidents' Day
Friday, April 19
Good Friday: Close at 3pm
Saturday, May 25, and Monday, May 27
Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Saturday, August 31, and Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 27 Thanksgiving Eve: Closing at 6 p.m.
Thursday, November 28, and Friday, November 29 Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Eve: Closing at 3 p.m.
Wednesday, December 25
Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 31
New Year's Eve: Closing at 3 p.m.